Cartoon Dolls Community  - Doll forums and doll maker discussion boards

Cartoon Dolls Community - Doll forums and doll maker discussion boards (http://www.thedollpalace.com/forum/)
-   Teachers Corner (http://www.thedollpalace.com/forum/teachers-corner/)
-   -   Pearls In Parachutes (http://www.thedollpalace.com/forum/teachers-corner/22658-pearls-parachutes.html)

antimaie 10-10-2010 06:35 PM

Pearls In Parachutes

So far, this is as far a I got. I haven't felt like writing more, it's kindof a continued long part story thing. ahah

Prolouge:

I heard the names the kids in the back of the classroom called me as I walked out of the room as the bell rang. Traitor. A worthless ****. Stupid. A waste of space. I still don't understand why I'm called the first two. I've never done anything to these kids before. But they've decided that simply being born is enough reason to dislike me. That, and I won't join their plan to react the Hunger Games.

It's strictly forbidden to do, which makes it all the more appealing to them. I suppose they only want me in it because of my parents. I mean, how great would it be to have the daughter of two of the victors play in your Games with you? Perfect, apparently. Especially the two most famous of the victors. But personally? I think it's sick to want to reenact those, especially when I can still hear my mom screaming in the middle of the night from nightmares, or see my dad digging his nails into his arm, trying to retain himself, to not change because of the Games. Seeing what happened to them because of the Games is horrible, so I won't play their Games.