Add to Favorites  
    


Cartoon Dolls Community  - Doll forums and doll maker discussion boards Cartoon Dolls Community  - Doll forums and doll maker discussion boards Visit The Doll Palace - Where Cartoon Dolls Live

Site Problems Post any problems you encountered on the site. Please do not provide any of your personal information.

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
(#1 (permalink))
Old
Miranda_'s Avatar
Miranda_ (Offline)
Forums Administrator
Site Admin
 
Posts: 150,894
Join Date: Dec 2004
Rating: 46 Votes / 5.00 Average
Default Friend Request Bug - 01-27-2010, 07:26 AM

This happened to me the other day, when I tried to friend eyeball_fish, and the page wouldn't load. I did the normal "add to buddy list", but clicking the Save List button didn't work; the next screen just would not load. I was on Firefox, and so was she; neither of us could send that friend request.

I later went into IE and tried, and it worked like a charm. Anyone else have this bug? Post about it here.


Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
(#2 (permalink))
Old
Elanorea (Offline)
Senior Member
Forums Moderator
 
Posts: 1,318
Join Date: May 2004
Zodiac Sign: Cancer
Rating: 2 Votes / 5.00 Average
Send a message via MSN to Elanorea Send a message via Skype™ to Elanorea
Default 01-27-2010, 09:00 AM

I've never had friend requests work properly in Firefox. All other browsers seem to be fine, though.


Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
(#3 (permalink))
Old
Heva_Banana_Mad's Avatar
Heva_Banana_Mad (Offline)
Senior Member
Candybar
 
Posts: 488
Join Date: Jun 2008
Zodiac Sign: Sagittarius
Rating: 2 Votes / 5.00 Average
Default 01-27-2010, 01:13 PM

Yep that happens for me too. :-S
It really bugs me. The edit button doesnt work for me either so I just right click and select open link in new tab.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
(#4 (permalink))
Old
Elanorea (Offline)
Senior Member
Forums Moderator
 
Posts: 1,318
Join Date: May 2004
Zodiac Sign: Cancer
Rating: 2 Votes / 5.00 Average
Send a message via MSN to Elanorea Send a message via Skype™ to Elanorea
Default 01-27-2010, 01:31 PM

I've been thinking for some time that maybe we should make some kind of a notice for Firefox users, because for some reason this site really doesn't play well with Firefox. Maybe add a question to the FAQ, something like:

Q: I can't edit posts/use quick reply/edit my friend list! What's up with that?
A: These features do not work properly in the Mozilla Firefox browser. Editing can be done by right clicking the "Edit" button and selecting "open in new tab". To use the other features, you must switch to another browser.

The wording could be better of course, but you get the point.



Last edited by Elanorea : 01-27-2010 at 02:00 PM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
(#5 (permalink))
Old
Miranda_'s Avatar
Miranda_ (Offline)
Forums Administrator
Site Admin
 
Posts: 150,894
Join Date: Dec 2004
Rating: 46 Votes / 5.00 Average
Default 01-27-2010, 01:49 PM

I'll add that to the FAQ; quick thinking, Batman.


Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
(#6 (permalink))
Old
Elanorea (Offline)
Senior Member
Forums Moderator
 
Posts: 1,318
Join Date: May 2004
Zodiac Sign: Cancer
Rating: 2 Votes / 5.00 Average
Send a message via MSN to Elanorea Send a message via Skype™ to Elanorea
Default 01-27-2010, 02:14 PM

Great . Though the line break seems to be missing from between the question and the answer, for some reason.


Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
(#7 (permalink))
Old
Miranda_'s Avatar
Miranda_ (Offline)
Forums Administrator
Site Admin
 
Posts: 150,894
Join Date: Dec 2004
Rating: 46 Votes / 5.00 Average
Default 01-27-2010, 02:44 PM

Weird. Anyway, I fixed it.


Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
(#8 (permalink))
Old
Heva_Banana_Mad's Avatar
Heva_Banana_Mad (Offline)
Senior Member
Candybar
 
Posts: 488
Join Date: Jun 2008
Zodiac Sign: Sagittarius
Rating: 2 Votes / 5.00 Average
Default 01-28-2010, 04:31 PM

Nice thinking!
I always use Firefox and I always forget the friend request doesnt work in it so I have to switch browsers which is annoying. But at least I have a friends list.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
(#9 (permalink))
Old
Silver_Wolf_Kitty's Avatar
Silver_Wolf_Kitty (Offline)
Super Moderator
 
Posts: 2,208
Join Date: Dec 2003
Zodiac Sign: Leo
Rating: 36 Votes / 3.83 Average
Default 01-29-2010, 10:50 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Elanorea View Post
Great . Though the line break seems to be missing from between the question and the answer, for some reason.
For some reason, when I edit posts, it pops up from time to time. I've never thought much of it beyond being an annoyance, but it seems to be an issue either with browser or the coding(I'm inclined to the latter, spacing issues more likely than not is related to the lack of updated coding).


Av & Sig Credit: Me
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Closed Thread


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




© 2007 The Doll Palace