Add to Favorites  

Cartoon Dolls Community  - Doll forums and doll maker discussion boards Cartoon Dolls Community  - Doll forums and doll maker discussion boards Visit The Doll Palace - Where Cartoon Dolls Live

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
(#1 (permalink))
Old
eros (Offline)
TDP Greeter
Candybar

Zodiac Sign: Libra
Rating: 3 Votes / 5.00 Average
Default Eros's HD Dolls - 04-06-2012, 06:52 PM

So I am finally giving handrawned dolls a go. I've tried it before, but I would quit halfway because I've never liked how they were turning out. I may not have shaded correctly, but it's my first attempt.

Guess who it is? Misty!! She's from Poke'mon and is the Water-type gym leader. I was going to enter this for the handrawn contest, but I'm not quite sure Misty is in the video games.

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
(#2 (permalink))
Old
owl_3 (Offline)
Silent

Zodiac Sign: Scorpio
Rating: Not Rated
Default 04-06-2012, 09:39 PM

You are trying hand drawing too? Cool

The critique I have is the same one Hayley gave to me. You need to put shading under the bangs of the hair. If you don't understand what I mean go to my thread. Hayley explains it there.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
(#3 (permalink))
Old
TheHayleyDoll (Offline)
Forums Moderator

Zodiac Sign: Taurus
Rating: 46 Votes / 4.30 Average
Default 04-07-2012, 12:11 PM

Yeah, Misty's in the games. She's the Water gym leader in the original ones.

She's so cute! Your shading style works well for anime/cartoons. ^_^ The shoes need some work (they seem to look a little more flat?), but it's overall very good!
(#4 (permalink))
Old
eros (Offline)
TDP Greeter
Candybar

Default 04-07-2012, 08:09 PM

Thanks for the critiques! I think I'll try hand-drawns more often.

(#5 (permalink))
Old
Elanorea (Offline)
Forums Moderator

Zodiac Sign: Cancer
Rating: 2 Votes / 5.00 Average