Cartoon Dolls Community  - Doll forums and doll maker discussion boards

Cartoon Dolls Community - Doll forums and doll maker discussion boards (http://www.thedollpalace.com/forum/)
-   Hand Drawn (http://www.thedollpalace.com/forum/hand-drawn/)
-   -   Eros's HD Dolls (http://www.thedollpalace.com/forum/hand-drawn/23158-eross-hd-dolls.html)

eros 04-06-2012 05:52 PM

Eros's HD Dolls

So I am finally giving handrawned dolls a go. I've tried it before, but I would quit halfway because I've never liked how they were turning out. I may not have shaded correctly, but it's my first attempt.

Guess who it is? Misty!! She's from Poke'mon and is the Water-type gym leader. I was going to enter this for the handrawn contest, but I'm not quite sure Misty is in the video games.

owl_3 04-06-2012 08:39 PM

You are trying hand drawing too? Cool :)

The critique I have is the same one Hayley gave to me. You need to put shading under the bangs of the hair. If you don't understand what I mean go to my thread. Hayley explains it there.

TheHayleyDoll 04-07-2012 11:11 AM

Yeah, Misty's in the games. She's the Water gym leader in the original ones.

She's so cute! Your shading style works well for anime/cartoons. ^_^ The shoes need some work (they seem to look a little more flat?), but it's overall very good!

eros 04-07-2012 07:09 PM

Thanks for the critiques! I think I'll try hand-drawns more often.

Elanorea 04-07-2012 08:11 PM

That's cute, I like the anime-esque shading style :).

eros 04-21-2012 10:29 PM

FC-Rachel the Echidna

This is a doll form of my FC that I made. I certainly owe a big thanks to Hailey and her tutorials. They helped me out big time! Anyways critiques are welcomed!

owl_3 04-21-2012 11:22 PM

Cute!
The one thing that I noticed: The hair needs to have more of the 2nd darkest colour shading, particularly around the part (the middle where the hair divides in two) of the hair.
The shirt looks well done Rachel. Keep at it :)

LancasterPrincess 04-21-2012 11:37 PM