Cartoon Dolls Community  - Doll forums and doll maker discussion boards

Cartoon Dolls Community - Doll forums and doll maker discussion boards (http://www.thedollpalace.com/forum/)
-   Hand Drawn (http://www.thedollpalace.com/forum/hand-drawn/)
-   -   MFrana's Handdrawn Dolls (http://www.thedollpalace.com/forum/hand-drawn/20586-mfranas-handdrawn-dolls.html)

mfrana 01-21-2009 12:18 AM

MFrana's Handdrawn Dolls

Here's a few of my handdrawn dolls. I've been dolling for about 2 and 1/2 years on and off.

all the bases are from DHF : Doll on the Hill Factory

These are not my first dolls. I made the pirate doll almost a year ago and the other two a few months ago.

Elanorea 01-21-2009 11:58 AM

Ooh, nice! I love the red glow effect on the second doll, and the dress folds on the first one are awesome. The only thing that bothers me is that the patterned part of the top on the first doll seems barely shaded. Also, on the second doll the hair sticks together in big clumps - I can't tell if this was intentional or not. But overall, these dolls are really very good :)

mfrana 01-24-2009 10:05 PM

thanks! I know the shading isnt very good on the patterned part of the first dolls dress, and neither is the pattern, but by the time I got to that I was sick of that dress and just wanted to get done with it. maybe someday I'll fix it.

I've been really busy lately so I haven't had much time to make any new dolls, but hopefully I'll be able to make some soon.

mfrana 04-20-2009 11:32 PM

here's some new dolls, 2 entries for a starwars dolling pageant (call me a geek if you want, seriously, I don't care.) and a figureskater.

Base-~Fainelloth Dolls~

Base-The Pixel Corner

Base-DHF : Doll on the Hill Factory

the reason 2 of the dolls have a ugly grey background is that they are from my deviantART account and I didn't feel like changing the background color.

and here is a link to the dolling pageant - Miss Doll Sith :: 2009
(btw both of the entries made it to the 2nd round.)