Cartoon Dolls Community  - Doll forums and doll maker discussion boards

Cartoon Dolls Community - Doll forums and doll maker discussion boards (http://www.thedollpalace.com/forum/)
-   Hand Drawn (http://www.thedollpalace.com/forum/hand-drawn/)
-   -   My Hand-drawns. (Firsts) (http://www.thedollpalace.com/forum/hand-drawn/19478-my-hand-drawns-firsts.html)

KiraIMustBeInvisible 09-03-2008 07:50 PM

My Hand-drawns. (Firsts)

Base: Umm...I forgot the site.

Notes:
Ok, So I forgot to shade the hair, and I believe I shaded along the base, but I'm not all that sure <_< Since I'm quite tired, and my brain is like...blah, this doll isn't quite perfect, and it wasn't my first, yet I'm still new to this...um...yeah. I personally think her legs look like a tigress, even though it's supposed to be a dress, and she's egyptian. The blue dots in her hair are supposed to be beads, since ancient egyptians sometimes put beads in their hair. I like her a lot though, mostly because she turned out better than I had hoped, and she was my first profile doll. I was going to do her as Queen Nefertiti, but that didn't work out(don't ask) So, yeah xD She's much better than my past dolls, yet I don't really want to post them. Please tell me what you think of her :]

TheHayleyDoll 09-05-2008 07:00 AM

Well, you're going to need more contrasting colours. I can barely tell it's shaded. Also, the hair line looks a bit weird, maybe you should make bangs. I have quite a few tutorials on my site: full of... helium and there are good ones on Watermelon Bubblegum as well. Tutorials really help.

spirit_queen 09-05-2008 03:20 PM

Xandorra's place also has a few simpler tuts to follow.

Also, please don't use the cyan color when you write, as it's hard on the eyes unless you highlight the text, if you must use blue, use a shade like this.

It saves the reader the effort of either squinting or highlighting.

KiraIMustBeInvisible 09-05-2008 09:19 PM

Alright, thank you.

spirit_queen 09-05-2008 09:53 PM