View Single Post
(#13 (permalink))
Old
Xx_Rini_xX (Offline)
Bonita

Zodiac Sign: Taurus
Rating: 1 Votes / 5.00 Average
Question I understand but... - 02-20-2012, 03:20 AM

I understand there are rules and that you didn't have a great experiance with not limiting people but micromanaging things is a little extreme and honestly I would feel like my creativity is being squished and 'judged' (I'm using that term loosely.) in a way. I never claimed to be an expert at RPing, heck I still have a long way to go, so please don't put words in my mouth. However I never said anything untrue about how much I've rped. Also I do belive you should not judge a persons rping skills before you see them. I am also a writer (you can look me up here on tdp) and I'll also include a sample of my rping on here.

In all honesty I wasn't ever going to reply on this rp section again. Not because I didn't have anything else to say but because I saw it useless to say. However after someone already addressed the issue (with mostly the same points might I add) I see no reason for you to post again. However I guess it's common psychology that one would be defensive if someone 'attacked' like I did. So I guess I won't blame you for that. However I never 'attacked' in an aggressive manner, only questioned. If it came off that way I'm sorry.

I also get the concept of catagories. (Rping we use them all the time) I just didn't understand if you were using genere or catagories. However even with catagories there can still be thousands of different plots.

Ex. Catagories- fantasy and urban fantasy. Did you know that there are many different types of fantasy? Here is a website that explains them extreamly well. Types of Fantasy

In fact even with these there are a ton of different plots. LOOK AT BOOKS FOR EXAMPLE. There are tons of different books over same categories yet they have different plots. Shocking yes I know, but it's true.