Old
Silver_Wolf_Kitty (Offline)
Super Moderator

Zodiac Sign: Leo
Rating: 36 Votes / 3.83 Average
Default 01-30-2010, 10:59 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by spirit_queen View Post
I had a friend like that, but it wasn't a douchey boyf who made her that way. She told me that I was a terrible artist and compared me to her friend, who was pretty good himself (he was a nice kid and had noting to do with our dispute). And, one day, during break, she started whcaking me with her purse because she thought it was FUNNY.

What did I do? Kicker her in the ankle. She then claimed that I broke it, which I clearly did NOT because she could walk back to class. Unfortunately, I was stuck working with her for a project, and so had to call her that night. She kept going on about how she had to hobble over to the phone and that she went to the hospital for an x-ray. PUH-LEASE!

Eventually, we drifted apart and I got over it. It's been six years since then, and she has matured some, but not enough. I will speak to her politely and I don't begrudge her any longer, but I refuse to let her be my friend.
Well, here's the kicker, it wasn't even her boyfriend. Someone who was a friend with both of us started to date him after I left and the person who contacted me decided to stick with her even though she never once even tried to find out what happened to me.